Wyse Software maintenance

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7518
    Avatarrbblue234
    Member
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    Hi Guys,

    As some of you may have read… I have a v10l that is no longer booting. I’m told by wyse customer support that I will need thin os maintenance to move forward and that i should contact my sales rep for the part #.

    Well.. I do not have a sales rep and in hopes that someone here could point me in the direction of a part number to buy.

    Thanks!

    #22822
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 11002
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Wyse ThinOS Upgrade – now Includes 1 year of software maintenance N/A 920293-06

    Wyse ThinOS Upgrade – now Includes 2 years of software maintenance N/A 920293-07

    Wyse ThinOS Upgrade – now Includes 3 years of software maintenance N/A 920293-08

    CG

    #22829
    Avatarrbblue234
    Member
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    @ConfGen wrote:

    Wyse ThinOS Upgrade – now Includes 1 year of software maintenance N/A 920293-06

    Wyse ThinOS Upgrade – now Includes 2 years of software maintenance N/A 920293-07

    Wyse ThinOS Upgrade – now Includes 3 years of software maintenance N/A 920293-08

    CG

    Thanks! I got the purchase and am able to download the newest release.

    It does not look like they included the files for USB imaging or net boot. 🙁

    Any idea how i can image this hard winterm?

    #22830
    AvatarAmerist
    Participant
    • Total Post: 61
    • Back Stage Pass
    • ★★★★

    I’ve had some success using Wyse Simple Imager to first flash a unit to the right firmware then the USB firmware utility to “PULL” an image of the upgraded unit to have it on thumb drive. Then I can use that thumb drive to push the firmware to other units of the same model.

    #22831
    Avatarrbblue234
    Member
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    @Amerist wrote:

    I’ve had some success using Wyse Simple Imager to first flash a unit to the right firmware then the USB firmware utility to “PULL” an image of the upgraded unit to have it on thumb drive. Then I can use that thumb drive to push the firmware to other units of the same model.

    Can you please tell me how you did this? I have had no luck with imaging my v10L with any product. Wyse wants $150.00 to image the unit.

    At this point… My only option is via PXE or USB.

    #22832
    Avatarrbblue234
    Member
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    I keep getting Image_Path:Wyse1V12650_128_v10L1V12.i2d-NOTFOUND

    There is a file called 1V12.i2d and i also made a copy of that file and named it 1V12.i2d-NOTFOUND

    the 1v12.i2d is the VL10_wnos file.

    #22834
    Avatarrbblue234
    Member
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    I had success after several days of trying.

    I downloaded the WTOSv6.3.0_12_VL10 file from wyse today. It had the .i2D file. 🙂

    I’m loaded again and working.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.