Wyse R10 7.1_036 Invalid OPCode when logging into Win2k8 RDS

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7728
    Avataristef
    Member
    • Total Post: 14
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Hi fellow monkeys

    I cannot log into my RDS ( Windows 2008 R2 ) server from my r10 client.

    Everytime it authenticates the thin client immediately crashes

    Trap: Invalid Opcode, EIP 0xd1f6ff4a, DR2 0x0

    No RDS applications appear, it just crashes after login

    Please help

    #23504
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 9810
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Can you update to latest R10 firmware?

    CG

    #23512
    Avataristef
    Member
    • Total Post: 14
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Unfortunately no, not at this time, was this fixed in a new release?

    I had another question, i was mistaken, the server isnt a 2008 R2 server it is a Server 2012 rds box,

    Is WTOS/r10 supporting 2012 RDS for remote app deployment?

    Thanks CG

    #23515
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 9810
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Yes, should work with latest firmware.

    CG

    #23528
    Avataristef
    Member
    • Total Post: 14
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    We tried 2012 RDS with latest firmware, all the applications do is state “connecting” and eventually times out, is there something that needs to be tweaked in the ini file or the 2012 Server

    Thanks again CG

    #23531
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 9810
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Is NLA enabled on both sites?

    CG

    #23554
    Avataristef
    Member
    • Total Post: 14
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Ok it looks like the 2012 server just needed a reboot, all published apps work fine, but when you try launching IE as a published app, you receive a pop up window from your terminal session stating “Access denied”, were getting closer and closer,

    Is there anything that has to be done on the server for IE to work as a remoteapp via the wyse thin client? I published mspaint/calc and those work fine, only iexplore.exe

    #23556
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 9810
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Are you publishing the full IE or just the app?

    CG

    #23562
    Avataristef
    Member
    • Total Post: 14
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    i am pusblishing the .exe with in RDS, which basically is a shortcut to the executable on the server C:Program filesinternet explorer and so on.. i can publish, mspaint, wordpad, firefox and they all work fine, when i publish IE on Server 2012 RemoteApp server, i receive access denied only from a Wyse client, If i launch the application from my web browser on my physical desktop, it works fine.. seems to affect the wyse client only

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.