WTOS 7 Self service

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6561
    Avatarrmanchette
    Member
    • Total Post: 3
    • Newbie

    Can someone help me on getting the self service feature working. I have searched the boards and googled everthing and found no answers. In the ConfigGen for “Password Server” it says specify an ica/rdp server. I have pointed this to my Xenapp 6 server but nothing. In the sys info of the device i get
    SSL: unknown certificate authority!
    SSL: unable to setup connection. (err=-7517)

    I don’t understand that because i’m not even using ssl for the connection. If i add the rapidssl cert then i do not get the errors on the device, but it still does not work. My config is below. Thanks.

    Ok, more testing reveals that if i put :8080 after the password server then i get a different error in the event log
    SSL: unable to setup connection. (err=-5914)

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* *
    ;* This wnos.ini file was generated with the *
    ;* Configuration File Generator 6.0.010 *
    ;* Copyright by Thomas Moellerbernd *
    ;* *
    ;* http://www.technicalhelp.de *
    ;* *
    ;*************************************************************

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* General 1 *
    ;*************************************************************

    autoload=101
    Privilege=High EnableNetworkTest=yes ShowDisplaySettings=Yes KeepDHCPRequestIP=no
    FactoryDefault=1
    EnableGKey=yes
    EnableCacheIni=no
    #PlatformConfig=S Class

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* General 2 *
    ;*************************************************************

    Device=audio Volume=25
    #RootPath=Thin

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* General 3 *
    ;*************************************************************

    AutoSignoff=yes
    SysMode=VDI
    EnableLogonMainMenu=yes DisableAddConnection=yes

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* Display *
    ;*************************************************************

    Screensaver=”20″ LockTerminal=yes Type=2 Image=devoe.gif

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* Time *
    ;*************************************************************

    Timeserver=10.219.23.253 Timeformat=”12-hour format” Dateformat=mm/dd/yyyy
    TimeZone=’GMT – 05:00′ ManualOverride=yes Daylight=yes Start=030207 End=110107 TimeZoneName=”Eastern Standard Time” DayLightName=”Eastern Daylight Time”

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* Network *
    ;*************************************************************

    SignOn=yes
    DisableDomain=no
    DomainList=”devoe”
    PasswordServer=citrix.devoe.devoeauto.com/Citrix/PNAgentXA/config.xml AccountSelfService=yes
    MaxVNCD=1 VNCD_8bits=yes
    VncPrompt=No Accept=5
    RenewIP=yes

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* General Session *
    ;*************************************************************

    SessionConfig=ALL UnmapSerials=no

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* ICA *
    ;*************************************************************

    Seamless=yes
    PnliteServer=citrix.devoeauto.com/Citrix/PNAgentXD/config.xml ReconnectAtLogon=2
    #AutoConnectList=”*”
    Timeout=”23″
    LongApplicationName=yes
    SessionConfig=ICA DesktopMode=Fullscreen SessionReliability=yes

    ;*************************************************************
    ;* General 2 Special *
    ;*************************************************************

    Exit=Yes

    #20312
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 11099
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Firs of all you can remove the Exit=yes command. This is the default. But this has nothing to do with your issue, of course.

    Try one of the following

    1. PasswordServer=citrix.devoeauto.com AccountSelfService=yes
    2. PasswordServer=http://citrix.devoeauto.com AccountSelfService=yes
    3. PasswordServer=http://citrix.devoeauto.com AccountSelfService=yes
    4. PasswordServer=http://citrix.devoeauto.com/Citrix/PNAgentXD/config.xml AccountSelfService=yes

    What is that rapidssl cert you have added? Why that one?

    CG

    #20321
    Avatarrmanchette
    Member
    • Total Post: 3
    • Newbie

    PasswordServer=citrix.devoeauto.com AccountSelfService=yes
    result
    SSL: unknown certificate authority!
    SSL: unable to setup connection. (err=-7517)

    PasswordServer=http://citrix.devoeauto.com AccountSelfService=yes
    result
    dns/wins can/t resolve [http:]
    SSL: unable to setup connection. (err=-5914)

    PasswordServer=https://citrix.devoeauto.com AccountSelfService=yes
    result
    SSL: unknown certificate authority!
    SSL: unable to setup connection. (err=-7517)

    PasswordServer=http://citrix.devoeauto.com/Citrix/PNAgentXD/config.xml
    result
    SSL: unknown certificate authority!
    SSL: unable to setup connection. (err=-7517)

    We have our cert from rapidssl. I had an issue on my android with citrix reciever that required me to import the rapidssl cert so that is why I tried to import the cert. I removed it before I posted to eliminate any variables.

    #20350
    Avatarrmanchette
    Member
    • Total Post: 3
    • Newbie

    Bump

    #20850
    Avatardeedan
    Member
    • Total Post: 1
    • Newbie

    BUMP!

    Same errors being received during my initial testing with a WTOS 7.0_113 client , even after importing the root (and intermediary) certificates in multiple formats (cer, crt, Base64 and binary). Destination URL is an internet-accessible CAG whose config I cannot verify at the moment (but I do know that Wyse XPe clients have been able to connect successfully to it).

    Error received:

    SSL: unknown certificate authority!
    SSL: unable to setup connection. (err=-7517)
    Citrix signon: No such file or directory

    wnos.ini looks like:

    #*************************************************************
    #* General 1 *
    #*************************************************************

    autoload=1
    DesktopColorDepth=32
    #DesktopColorDepth=16 RGB565=yes
    #Sysmode=VDI
    Fileserver=xx.xx.xx.xx
    Rapportserver=xx.xx.xx.xx
    AdminMode=yes Admin-Username=xxxxxx Admin-Password=xxxxxx
    Privilege=High
    SessionConfig=RDP DefaultColor=2

    #*************************************************************
    #* General 3 *
    #*************************************************************

    AddCertificate=DigiCertHAEVRootCA.cer
    AddCertificate=DigiCertHAEVRootCA.crt
    AddCertificate=DigiCertHighAssuranceCA-3.cer
    AddCertificate=DigiCertHighAssuranceCA-3.crt

    #*************************************************************
    #* Input Devices *
    #*************************************************************

    Language=Us

    #*************************************************************
    #* Network *
    #*************************************************************
    Device=Ethernet Speed=Auto
    SignOn=Yes
    Domainlist=xxxxx

    #*************************************************************
    #* ICA *
    #*************************************************************
    PnliteServer=https://xyz.com
    IcaBrowsing=HTTP

    #20867
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 11099
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    The problem will be the CAG environment.
    1. Intermitted certificates are not supported
    2. you need root certificates
    3. try with a direct connection to one of your XA server

    CG

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.