T10 or 7.1 empty DDC table problem

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7750
    Avatarjonny1983ie
    Member
    • Total Post: 11
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Hi,

    So we have S10’s 1200LE’s all working ok over the WNOS but now we got 300 odd T10’s and when we connect them up using DVI direct to monitor all is good in the world, but when we use the vga adaptor to attach to a VGA monitor the DDC table is empty and the wyse defaults to a 1024×768 which is fine for newer monitors but we have about 200 odd people who its not fine for.

    I don’t know if its a t10 or firmware problem but has anyone else come across this? I know you can set the res on the program launch but I need it to work as a default so we can go to auto launch.

    Any info will be taken on board and tested!

    Thanks in adavnace.

    #23565
    Avatarjonny1983ie
    Member
    • Total Post: 11
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    FW is 122 btw

    Thanks

    #23566
    Avatardelboy
    Member
    • Total Post: 29
    • Frequent Flyer
    • ★★★

    What colour adapters are you using, black or white?

    We found the Black DVI to VGA adapter caused an issue for us but the white ones were fine. Update to 7.1.127 cured the problem regardless of colour adapter.

    #23567
    Avatarjonny1983ie
    Member
    • Total Post: 11
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    they are black. I think I have a white one I can test though!
    I am waiting for my login for self service to come back to me and I will upgrade then

    Thanks for you reply I will let you know how the white adaptors go

    #23568
    Avatardelboy
    Member
    • Total Post: 29
    • Frequent Flyer
    • ★★★

    yes that’s the issue then, took me ages to work out why half my fleet of T10’s weren’t picking up DDC. We even cut the adapters in half to see what the difference was, they are wired slightly differently I think.

    #23569
    Avatardelboy
    Member
    • Total Post: 29
    • Frequent Flyer
    • ★★★

    yes that’s the issue then, took me ages to work out why half my fleet of T10’s weren’t picking up DDC. We even cut the adapters in half to see what the difference was, they are wired slightly differently I think.

    #23570
    Avatarjonny1983ie
    Member
    • Total Post: 11
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Ok weird one!

    When I attached the White adaptor with or without a vga cable attached the device turns off!

    So I can not test your theory sorry.
    I will have to wait for this Firmware upgrade and login to test that.

    Thanks

    #23571
    Avatardelboy
    Member
    • Total Post: 29
    • Frequent Flyer
    • ★★★

    is it an original Wyse white adapter? looks exactly like the black adapter i.e. not one from a PC.

    #23572
    Avatarjonny1983ie
    Member
    • Total Post: 11
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Yeh its the ones that came with our S10’s more beige than white but same bent arrow design and all. Very weird

    #23573
    Avatardelboy
    Member
    • Total Post: 29
    • Frequent Flyer
    • ★★★

    that is weird, we’ve got nearly 2000 T10’s with several hundred using the cream adapter.

    have you got a Wyse DVI/VGA cable splitter, this also fixes the issue.

    #23574
    Avatarjonny1983ie
    Member
    • Total Post: 11
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Picture of the two beside each other

    #23575
    Avatarjonny1983ie
    Member
    • Total Post: 11
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Sorry yes but all being used at the moment.
    I will just wait till I get my login for the service porthole and then report back my findings.

    Thanks

    #23576
    Avatardelboy
    Member
    • Total Post: 29
    • Frequent Flyer
    • ★★★

    yep that’s em. both should work but DDC fails on the black one prior to 7.1.127. CIR is 65394.

    not sure why your cream adapter isn’t working though.

    #23577
    Avatarjonny1983ie
    Member
    • Total Post: 11
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    sorry CIR?

    #23578
    Avatardelboy
    Member
    • Total Post: 29
    • Frequent Flyer
    • ★★★

    Sorry, that’s the change number that refers to the fix within a hotfix:

    It was unofficially fixed within 7.1.127 with CIR65394

    but officially fixed within 7.1.130:

    CIR65018/TIR65033/CIR65619 Black DVI adapter is not working with DDC

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.