S10 firmware problem

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6133
    Avataryonatan
    Member
    • Total Post: 17
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Hi

    I just got a ThinOS maintenance contract from Wyse and when I try to unzip any of the firmware versions I get an error message that there is nothing to decompress.

    Can someone who has access to the same firmware please check if there is something wrong with Wyse’s site. This is my first Wyse thin client experience so I’m starting out by updating the firmware of my device.

    Thanks for you help.

    P.S. This is the specific firmware I’m trying to decompress:
    WTOSv6.5.0_30_S10.zip

    #19082
    AvataraLiE
    Participant
    • Total Post: 320
    • Jacked into The Matrix
    • ★★★★★★

    hmm no problems here, if you unzip the WTOSv6.5.0_30_S10.zip file you will find a self executable zipfile, just execute it and you will get your file.

    #19085
    Avataryonatan
    Member
    • Total Post: 17
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    I have contacted Wyse because something is not right! I have tried to download this firmware on two different computers and I get the same result.

    Can’t be wrong on my end. Must be something with my account at Wyse or something.

    #19089
    Avataryonatan
    Member
    • Total Post: 17
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    UPDATE: I contacted my reseller of the maintenance contract as Wyse are not getting back to me.

    My reseller has confirmed that there is something wrong with the Wyse portal and have reported it to Wyse.

    #19098
    AvatarJedimaster
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 979
    • Jacked into The Matrix
    • ★★★★★★

    @yonatan wrote:

    Hi

    I just got a ThinOS maintenance contract from Wyse and when I try to unzip any of the firmware versions I get an error message that there is nothing to decompress.

    Can someone who has access to the same firmware please check if there is something wrong with Wyse’s site. This is my first Wyse thin client experience so I’m starting out by updating the firmware of my device.

    Thanks for you help.

    P.S. This is the specific firmware I’m trying to decompress:
    WTOSv6.5.0_30_S10.zip

    #19099
    AvatarJedimaster
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 979
    • Jacked into The Matrix
    • ★★★★★★

    @yonatan wrote:

    Hi

    I just got a ThinOS maintenance contract from Wyse and when I try to unzip any of the firmware versions I get an error message that there is nothing to decompress.

    Can someone who has access to the same firmware please check if there is something wrong with Wyse’s site. This is my first Wyse thin client experience so I’m starting out by updating the firmware of my device.

    Thanks for you help.

    P.S. This is the specific firmware I’m trying to decompress:
    WTOSv6.5.0_30_S10.zip

    #19101
    AvatarJedimaster
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 979
    • Jacked into The Matrix
    • ★★★★★★

    @yonatan wrote:

    Hi

    I just got a ThinOS maintenance contract from Wyse and when I try to unzip any of the firmware versions I get an error message that there is nothing to decompress.

    Can someone who has access to the same firmware please check if there is something wrong with Wyse’s site. This is my first Wyse thin client experience so I’m starting out by updating the firmware of my device.

    Thanks for you help.

    P.S. This is the specific firmware I’m trying to decompress:
    WTOSv6.5.0_30_S10.zip

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.