Memory upgrade V90 from 256 to >512MB

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #940
    AvatarQTIP
    Member
    • Total Post: 8
    • Newbie

    Hi,

    I want to increase the internal memory of the v90 from 256mb to at least 512MB.

    i found this one 1GB PC4200 DDR2 SO-DIMM, CL4 (Corsair, VS1GSDS533D2)

    Can i put in any SOD 4200 memory or what do i need to use?

    Thanks

    #11737
    Avatarthinkthin
    Member
    • Total Post: 1707
    • Jacked into The Matrix
    • ★★★★★★

    Hi,

    The older V-Class can take’s PC2700 RAM (333MHz)

    Have a google around and this should be easiy to find, mind you some RAM has timing issues so go for a decent brand.

    I can recomend Apacer 512 MB UNB PC2700 CL2.5, Part Number 78.92045.561,

    Cheers,
    -TT

    #12001
    AvatarQTIP
    Member
    • Total Post: 8
    • Newbie

    Thanks for you answer.

    I looked around but i can’t find the apacer memory in the netherlands. What is a good alternativ?

    i need sodimm right? pc2700

    Thanks

    ps. everest report.

    Memory Module Properties:
    Serial Number None
    Module Size 256 MB (2 ranks, 4 banks)
    Module Type Unbuffered
    Memory Type DDR SDRAM
    Memory Speed PC2700 (166 MHz)
    Module Width 64 bit
    Module Voltage SSTL 2.5
    Error Detection Method None
    Refresh Rate Reduced (7.8 us), Self-Refresh

    #12016
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10966
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    If you cannot find the Apacer you should buy another brand. Just make sure they are PC2700 333MHz

    #12019
    Avatarthinkthin
    Member
    • Total Post: 1707
    • Jacked into The Matrix
    • ★★★★★★

    Hi,

    I do not believe this is the right RAM (should be 333MHz)

    If you contact Kingston or other suppliers and give the the part number of the Apacer RAM they will be able to sell you the equivalent.

    Mind you a quick Google and I found lots of on-line RAM stores – I am sure they will ship to the Netherlands!

    By the way, I love the fact a guy n the Netherlands uses an Australian site for US hardware – small world ! 🙂

    Cheers,
    -TT

    #12045
    AvatarQTIP
    Member
    • Total Post: 8
    • Newbie

    Thanks,

    Just for the record.

    I need to find a SO-DIMM PC2700 CL2.5 333mhz memory chip.

    so this will fit?

    Transcend 512MB MEMORY MODULE STD 200P DDR333 SODIMM(64Mx64 (PC2700/64Mx8/2

    CL: 2.5
    Voltage: 2.5
    DRAM: 64Mx8
    Capaciteit: 512MB
    Functie: Non-ECC geheugen
    Frequentie: DDR333
    Pin en Module type: 200Pin SO-DIMM
    memorytype: DDR Memory

    Small world after all 😉

    #12048
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10966
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    As I have never used that one I cannot say for sure, of course. But it looks very promising.

    BTW, there is a german guy added to the “small world” list.

    Cheers
    CG

    #12068
    AvatarQTIP
    Member
    • Total Post: 8
    • Newbie

    😆

    Thanks for your answer.

    now i found This one

    Is this one good?

    Ans why i’m here. This is the only site on the internet that gives suttable information about the wyse clients.

    And about the small world. Maybe ConfGen knows the Nassau Dietz Kazerne aus Budel ;).

    #12072
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 10966
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    That chip looks very good. Should work without an issue.

    So, you are from Budel? Send me a PM.

    #12211
    Avatarearlytv
    Member
    • Total Post: 78
    • Back Stage Pass
    • ★★★★

    I used a BUFFALO DN4333-S512 PC3200 ram and it works fine, it clocks down to the PC2700 spec.

    #12324
    AvatarQTIP
    Member
    • Total Post: 8
    • Newbie

    i got the one from ebay. It works like a charm. !!

    Thanks

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.