mac.ini doesn’t apply to new device

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7417
    Avatarchev
    Member
    • Total Post: 10
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    The problem is, that new device with WTOS doesn’t apply $mac.ini settings althrought all the prerequisites are met. The device appears online in Wyse Device manager.
    The folder structure is like this:

    inetpubftprootwysewnoswnos.ini
    inetpubftprootwysewnosincmac.ini

    The wnos.ini includes $mac.ini parameter.

    Also when looking FTP logs it appears that device has no problem accessing mac.ini

    2012-07-05 12:36:11 10.5.65.10 - 10.1.7.132 21 ControlChannelClosed - - 0 0 62d6363d-cee1-41e1-9ea4-f7b3a133bb52 -
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 21 ControlChannelOpened - - 0 0 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 -
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 21 USER anonymous 331 0 0 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 -
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 21 PASS -guest@wyse.com 230 0 3 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 /
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 21 TYPE I 200 0 0 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 -
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 21 SIZE /wyse/wnos/wnos.ini 213 0 0 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 /wyse/wnos/wnos.ini
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 21 MdTm /wyse/wnos/wnos.ini 213 0 0 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 /wyse/wnos/wnos.ini
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 21 PASV - 227 0 0 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 -
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 54714 DataChannelOpened - - 0 0 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 -
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 54714 DataChannelClosed - - 64 0 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 -
    2012-07-05 13:03:56 10.5.91.11 - 10.1.7.132 21 RETR /wyse/wnos/wnos.ini 550 64 0 f4b2b808-d2ee-4bfd-8b27-1e68445525d6 /wyse/wnos/wnos.ini

    So what am I overlooking here?
    I appreciate any ideas.

    #22562
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 11099
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    I hope you did not name the mac.ini as “mac.ini” but as something like “008064123456.ini”, didn’t you?

    CG

    #22566
    Avatarchev
    Member
    • Total Post: 10
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Yes, it is 008064123456.ini

    #22567
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 11099
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    And your wnos.ini reflects
    Include=$mac.ini?

    CG

    #22568
    Avatarchev
    Member
    • Total Post: 10
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Yes it does. We have quite a few other terminals also which are all working fine. The problem is only with two new terminals althrough they are the same model and configurated exactly like working terminals.

    #22569
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 11099
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    You will need a network trace to further analyze this.
    THere is nothing mentioned in your ftp logs that the mac.ini to looked for at all.

    CG

    #22576
    Avatarchev
    Member
    • Total Post: 10
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Strange but seems that the mac.ini configuration file name is case sensitive althrough I didn’t find any information about it from documentation.
    I changed letters in mac.ini from lowercase to uppercase and after that the settings applyied to the terminal.

    #22597
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 11099
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Are you using a Linux FTP server? Linux is case sensitive while MS isn’t.

    CG

    #22621
    Avatarchev
    Member
    • Total Post: 10
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    No we are using Windows Server 2008.

    #22639
    Avatarbersi23
    Member
    • Total Post: 10
    • Regular Joe
    • ★★

    Which path is set up in the configuration of your FTP site under IIS? Is DHCP Tag 162 used?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.