How to delete manual connection

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #8061
    Avatarlolix
    Participant
    • Total Post: 109
    • Legend in Own LunchBox
    • ★★★★★

    In Admin mode, I have manually added a local connection entry (RDP), through the “Add connection” menu.

    Where’s the “Delete connection” option ❓

    #24402
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 9902
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    If you are in VDI mode, then in the Startmenu right next to the connection name.

    CG

    #24515
    Avatarlolix
    Participant
    • Total Post: 109
    • Legend in Own LunchBox
    • ★★★★★

    Hi,

    Thanks for helping.

    I previously did a reset of the TC.

    Now here I am again without any obvious way of deleteing a manually added connection. This is frustrating.

    Indeed, I have the “edit” (sprocket) icon right to the connection name, but no “delete” button.
    ??

    #24517
    ConfGenConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 9902
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Which client? Which firmware version? VDI or classic mode?

    CG

    #24524
    Avatarlolix
    Participant
    • Total Post: 109
    • Legend in Own LunchBox
    • ★★★★★

    Hi,

    R10L and D10D – ThinOS 8 (I had the same problem with ThinOS 7)- VDI

    #24527
    Avatarlolix
    Participant
    • Total Post: 109
    • Legend in Own LunchBox
    • ★★★★★

    I’m just realizing that manual connections are not retained. After a reboot they’re gone…

    #24529
    Avatarlolix
    Participant
    • Total Post: 109
    • Legend in Own LunchBox
    • ★★★★★

    Indeed at a closer look, the delete option is there, as well as another circular icon but both greyed out.

    I tried to set EnableLocal to yes
    No way, delete is still greyed out.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.