C10LE protocol error

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6396
    salts
    Member
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    Hi we have about 50 C10LE R10L running wtos 7

    when the wyse is connected to a windows 2008 TS and you try and remote control the users RDP connection from the TS you receive

    because of a protocol error this session will be disconnected

    then your RDP Connection is reset but the connection from the wyse it still connected

    any ideas

    Aaron

    #19891
    tarasov
    Member
    • Total Post: 138
    • Legend in Own LunchBox
    • ★★★★★

    turn of compression in the terminal server rdp connection properties

    #19899
    salts
    Member
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    HI tarasov
    thanks for the suggestion bur I have tried this and it didn’t make any differences

    #19917
    ConfGen
    Keymaster
    • Total Post: 11409
    • Jedi Master
    • ★★★★★★★

    Which version of firmware are you running?
    With latest one 7.0.1_13 you have new options like 8-bit or zlib compression.
    Maybe this helps.

    CG

    #19948
    salts
    Member
    • Total Post: 6
    • Newbie

    7.0.0_30
    is the newses version that I have in the download portal I will contact wyse to get the new version

    #20201
    manu5153
    Member
    • Total Post: 1
    • Newbie

    Hi,
    I have the same problem and the support doesn’t have the solution 🙁
    7.0.0_34 version tested and the error appear too.
    The symptom :
    when you try to connect to a remote shadow session TSE a protocol error appear when an application is execute in the session.
    When no application is launched the session that’s all right.
    It’s not all applications who disconnect the session, if an image ( bmp, tif, jpg … ) is use the error come …

    #20467
    ittim
    Member
    • Total Post: 4
    • Newbie

    Hi, I’m having the same issue, I have some C10LE’s and some S10’s the C10LE’s are running 7.0.113 and the S10’s an older ver (can’t check rev at the moment)

    If I try to connect via the terminal server manager to remote control a user I will sometimes get a few seconds but normally get kicked out of my RDP session with the protocol error. It not only kicks me out of the remote control session but also my rdp session on my terminal server. I don’t have this issue if the client is connected with RDP. Its pretty frustrating as some of my clients are remote and now I can no longer assist them.

    Also where do i find the compression setting on win 2003 server, I assumed it was in the terminal services configuration but I couldn’t see it.

    thanks

    #20563
    ittim
    Member
    • Total Post: 4
    • Newbie

    If it helps anyone, i managed to resolve our issue. Turns out that it only happend when I was rdp’ing into our terminal server from Win7. Applied Win 7 sp1 and the problem has now gone away!

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.